Donor List - American Blues Theater


We are honored to recognize the following contributors who enable American Blues Theater’s artistic programming and community service. This list includes donations from our True Blue Annual Fund, GutterBall, Blue Bash, production sponsors, and other individual contributions given from July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018.

American Blues Theater is grateful for every contribution. We regret that due to space limitations we are unable to list donations under $99. Please accept our deepest appreciation as your donation makes a difference!

We made every effort to keep this list as accurate and complete as possible. Please contact us to correct any unintentional errors or omissions.

$25,000 and above

The Chicago Community Trust
The Davee Foundation
John D. & Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation
Prince Charitable Trusts
Burt and Sheli Rosenberg

$15,000 - $24,999

Paul M. Angell Family Foundation
Commonwealth Edison
Kimberlee Herold
The Shubert Foundation

$7,500 - $14,999

Phil and Jill Calian
Gaylord & Dorothy Donnelley Foundation
Edgerton Foundation
The Illinois Arts Council Agency
Gwendolyn Whiteside and Ian Van Handel

$5,000 - $7,499

Lee Ayers
James P. and Brenda S. Grusecki Family Foundation
Amanda and Matt LoPresti
The Northern Trust Company
Matthew and Sharon Tassone

$2,500 - $4,999

Anixter Foundation
Heather Barnfield
Brian Carothers
David and Sissy Coffin
Eileen and William Conaghan
Matt and Beth Hafter
Mike and Trudy Kelly
Laura and Leonard Loventhal
Andrea McNaughton
Seyfarth Shaw, LLP
Kerry Straub and Neil O’Callaghan

$1,000 - $2,499


Dawn Bach and Rawl Thurman
Benjamin Rosenthal Foundation
Ed and Laura Blatchford
Lane Brady
Chris and Ingrid Burrichter
Tyson Carter and Sarah Nowak
David deCastro
Exelon Foundation
Craig and Linda Grannon
Jim and Lori Hock
Keith Huff
Gitta K. Jacobs
Chris Johnson Gordon and Scott Gordon
James Joseph
Keith and Erica Karlson
Matt and Jenn Kueker
Anne and Keith Moffat
Ben and Nancy Randall
Suzy and Tim Robertson
Leonard X and Arlene Rosenberg
Libby and David Savner
Harold Walker
Darrel and Shirley Whiteside


$500 - $999



Actors’ Equity Foundation
Peter and Bari Amadio
Sarah Borgeson and Adam Bueling
Larry Brandenburg
Wendy Donahue
Matt and Hillary Ebach
Gina Foley
Lloyd A. Fry Foundation
Ray Garza
Monica and Matthew Hendrickson
Sarajane Johnson
Reimer Dobrovolny & Karlson LLC
RMB Capital
Vai Shah
Barbara and Randy Thomas


$250 - $499


Manny Buckley and Steve Wroten
Craig and Karen Carothers
Dan Collins
Bill and Judy Goldberg
Mary and Michael Goodkind
Paul Grossman
Joe Hartness and Troy Baresel
Kathryn Keenan
Jean Klingenstein
Ed Kross
Larry Levin
Michael and Cara Levinson
Michael Mahler and Dara Cameron
David and Agnes Murdoch
Ted and Julie Sausen
Larry Schulman and Chris Poggianti
LaBonney Taylor
Jean and Rick Weber
Mary-Ann Wilson


$100 - $249


Roz Alexander and Sam Grozdin
Rotchford Barker
Sue Bowker
Lawrence Broutman
Kate Buddeke
Michael Cainkar
Mary Cameron
Meg and Thomas Claggett
Dennis Cockrum
Jeanette Cole
Mike Colky
Ted Cornell
Aaron Culberg
Thomas and Rebecca Custer
Gary and Janet Davis
Joe and Paula Dempsey
Rita Dragonette
Deanna Dunagan
Lorenzo Favela Jr.
Marilynne Felderman
Bernard Garbo
Joanne Girardi
Lisa Grant
Carole Griggs
Heather and Roger Grum
Teresa and Michael Haught
Michelle and Glenn Holland
Mary and David Hood
Barbara Hufnus
James Jensen
Philip Earl Johnson
Donald Kurasch
Jim Leaming and Carmen Roman
Mitch Marinello and Dr. Nancy Young
Greg Martin
Betsy McCann
Marcie McVay and Dennis Zacek
April Meyers
John Mohrlein
Mira Mrcela
Patrick Murray
The New Group
Mary O’Dowd
Bill and Rachel Payne
Roxanne Perillo
Suzy Petri and Robert Brueler
Merril Prager and John Levine
Marge Punter
Steve Rankin
Tana and Kevin Reich
Cindi Roeters
Editha Rosario and Alexios Moore
Maia Rosenfeld
David and Stacy Ross
Sarah Ross
The Saints
Tom Sawyer and Betsy Hanisch
Roche Schulfer and Mary Beth Fisher
John Smith
Mark Tomasino
Dave Wall
Ann Whitney
Charlotte Ziporyn


In Kind Contributions

A Red Orchid Theatre
About Face Theater
Douglas J Aveda Institute
Lee Ayers
Dawn Bach
Eric Backus
Heather Barnfield
Scott Buechler
Blue Man Group
BOKA Restaurant Group
The Book Cellar
Michael Brosilow
Kate Buddeke
Wilson Cain
Dara Cameron
Darren Canady
Greg Carlin
Brian Carothers
Tyson Carter
CH Distillery
Cheesie’s Pub & Grub
Chicago Architecture Foundation
Chicago Botanic Gardens
Chicago Cubs
Chicago Industrial Arts & Design Center
Chicago Shakespeare Theater
Chicago Symphony Orchestra
Chicago White Sox
Chicago Wolves
Chula Vista Resort
City Winery
David and Sissy Coffin
Comedy Sportz Theater
Court Theatre
Ian Paul Custer
Davis Theater
Dinkel’s Bakery & Cafe
Elyse Dolan
Eye to Eye Interiors
Drury Lane Theater
Evolve and Elevate
Elizabeth Farris
Fey & Co. Jewelers
First Ascent
Frasca Pizzeria
Gene Siskal Film Center
Tom and Kate Geraty
Gibsons Restaurant Group
Goodman Theatre
Kathryn and Chris Gordon
Jaclyn and Shawn Goudie
Kimberlee Herold
iO Theater
Jackalope Theater
Gitta K. Jacobs
The Joffrey Ballet
Philip Earl Johnson
Sarajane Johnson
Lindsay Jones
Keith Karlson
Steve Key
Katy King
KOVAL Distillery
Ron Krema
Lettuce Entertain You
Logan Theater
Lookingglass Theatre Company
The Lyceum Theatre
Lyric Opera of Chicago
Michael Mahler
Marriott Theatre
Heather Meyers
Anne and Keith Moffat
John Mohrlein
Navy Pier
Christopher J. Neville
Newberry Library
Northlight Theatre
Palette & Chisel
Paramount Theater
Peninsula Players
Porchlight Music Theater
Ray’s Bucktown B&B
Remy Bumppo Theatre Company
Revolution Brewing
Jonald Reyes
Rivendell Theatre Ensemble
Rivers Casino
Suzy Robertson
Burt and Sheli Rosenberg
Sarah E. Ross
Shattered Globe Theatre
Sideshow Theatre
Silver Poplar Studios
Southport Grocery & Cafe
Steep Theatre
Steppenwolf Theater
Stomp and Shout Oak Park
Kerry Straub and Neil O’Callaghan
Tag’s Bakery
Matthew Tassone
Nia Tavoularis
TimeLine Theatre
UP Comedy Club
Victory Gardens Theater
“Wait Wait…Don’t Tell Me”
Walt Disney World
Gwendolyn Whiteside and Ian Van Handel
White Sox Charities
Willamette Valley Vineyards
Steve Williams
Windy City Playhouse
Wishbone Restaurant
Writers’ Theater



American Blues Theater
4809 N. Ravenswood Ave., Suite 221
Chicago, IL 60640
(773) 654-3103


ComEd Logo
Seyfarth Shaw Logo
Northern Trust logo
Google Logo
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CH Distillery Logo
Eurex Logo


The Shubert Foundation
Gaylord & Dorothy Donnelley Foundation
MacArthur Foundation
Illinois Arts Council
Prince Charitable Trusts
Chicago Community Trust


Subscribe to our monthly newsletter for performance updates, special offers, information about our artists, and exclusive events!

Share This