Blue Ink Playwriting AwardThe Blue Ink Playwriting Award was created in 2010 to support new work.

Congratulations to JAMIE PACHINO for winning the 2015 BLUE INK Jamie PachinoPLAYWRITING AWARD for her script OTHER THAN HONORABLE.

Runners-up: Gregory Allen (What Happened in Pinkville) and Caridad Svich (Upon the Fragile Shore).

Finalists: Alice Austen-Lawton (Fourth Blood Moon), Harold Ellis Clark (Uncle Bobby ’63), Wendy MacLeod (Phantom Limbs), Matthew Olmos (The Living Life of the Daughter Mira), Joshua Rollins (Hot Sauce Jesus), and Ken Weitzman (Halftime with Donny).

Semi-finalists:  Gino DiIorio (Crib), William Missouri Downs (How to Steal a Picasso), D.W. Gregory (Grand Design), Gail Kriegel (On the Home Front), A. Rey Pamatmat (A Power Play; Or, What’s-its-name), Francesca Piantadosi Sanders (Ride the Rustling Wheat), Gwen Rice (The Griots), Akin Salawu (I Stand Corrected), and Richard Willett (9/10)

Previous winners include Douglas Post’s Comden Mall Community Activists (2014), Elaine Romero’s Graveyard of Empires (2013), Christina Gorman’s American Myth (2012), and Stephanie Walker’s American Home (2011). In addition we’ve named two (2) runners-up, 13 finalists and 31 semi-finalists since the award’s inception. In 2015, we awarded playwrights $1,500 in cash prizes.

Jamie Pachino will receive a cash prize of $1,000 and staged reading with American Blues Theater on June 27, directed by Kimberly Senior.

Read the press release.

Share This
Skip to content